New owner 2538 HST - Electrical Questions

/ New owner 2538 HST - Electrical Questions #1  

y2kvfr

Tractor
Mahindra 2538 HST
Long time lurker... Sorry if this has been covered, but after about 4 hours last night searching this forum, I've given up and come to you for help!

I just took possession of a '17 2538 HST with FEL left-over. Dealer made a smoking good deal that I couldn't refuse (he wanted it off the lot), and didn't have to dicker. 5' bush hog (MD with slipper clutch) and a 6' box blade.

Tires aren't weighted (yet, there's a local tire shop that will come to my place and do it, according to a farmer friend of mine), and well, I have some questions.

In reading the manual (I'm an engineer by day, yes, I RTFM), I noticed that there is an accessory wiring harness option, in my research here it is a European 7 pin trailer hook up. I've searched all over to find that part, as I would like to, on occasion, pull a sled trailer (Halloween Hay Ride - used to use my ATV, but negative tongue weight is a problem!)

I found several connectors just dangling freely without caps or covers at the back end. I'd love to be able to source the mate for the trailer wiring and just hook up a flat 4 or flat pin 7 (same as my pickup). Or if the mahindra part is cheap enough, just get that and an adapter (cheap. See 'engineer' above). I ASSume that the rectangular plug on the left side near the mounting plate is for the trailer.

Near that connector is also a 2 pin connector. Any ideas what that is for?

On the right side I found 2 spade connectors with silicone covers labelled B+ and B-. I haven't "fluked" them yet, but what I've read on this site is that they are always on 12V and ground pair. If that is the case, I'd love to add an LED accessory light, but will need to add a switch. In the same area is a single wire with connector (black and white). I haven't the foggiest what that is either.