No More County Decals

/ No More County Decals #1  

mjarrels

Elite Member
Tractor
1949 farmall, 1961 Fordson Dexta, 1986 Duetz Allis, 2001 Kubota.
Finally, County Supervisors voted to not issue anymore county decals. Claim to save $36,000 in printing cost. Still, will add $20.00 to personal property taxes. Glad to not have to drive, stand in line and put that stupid decal on my windshield anymore. Yep, they still get the $20.00 for each car/truck.

mark

/ No More County Decals #2  
I sell labels for a living.

36K in printing costs??? You must have a few hundred thousand folks in your county otherwise they are blowing smoke up your wazoo.

/ No More County Decals #3  
they did away with the decals here last year. still pay for it though. i'm happy not to have to scrape the old one off and put the new one on every year.

the printing cost you're talking about probably included postage for mailing out the stickers.

/ No More County Decals #5  
County stickers?? what purpose where/are they for?? license plate isn't enough?? really just curious...

I still live in a relatively free country (Texas) and I have never heard of that, interesting.

Seems like a "no more stickers"= same cost, is another way to make a buck.

/ No More County Decals #6  
County stickers?? what purpose where/are they for?? license plate isn't enough?? really just curious...

I still live in a relatively free country (Texas) and I have never heard of that, interesting.

In Virginia you are required to pay a tax to the county for your vehicles when you buy it and each year there after, this is called a "personal property tax". Once you pay this tax you are permitted to buy a county sticker for the vehicle, this of course costs an extra $20. This county sticker is/was necessary to be legal on the road.