Non Traditional Projects (What have you done with your tractor?)

/ Non Traditional Projects (What have you done with your tractor?) #1  
Tractor
2023KIOTI NS 4710
What are some projects you've attempted (and accomplished) with a tractor that may be considered abnormal? I'm talking about thinking outside the box (blade) to the max.
I don't care if it was the absolute worst possible tool for the job.

What are some innovative (or not) ways youve used a tractor to clear land, specifically?

I'm new to the tractor world but have been thoroughly enjoying ripping up trees with my post/tree puller.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20240111-213724.png
    Screenshot_20240111-213724.png
    3.5 MB · Views: 391
  • PXL_20240107_145208193.jpg
    PXL_20240107_145208193.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 394
   / Non Traditional Projects (What have you done with your tractor?) #3  
I don't know if this is non traditional, and it doesn't involve land clearing but I occasionally use a tractor as a portable concrete mixer.

I welded an old stand type cement mixer to an SSQA plate and attached it to the FEL. I replaced the electric motor with a hydraulic motor and power it via the 3rd function valve.

I drive the tractor to the various sand, gravel & cement sources and mix while I drive to the construction site. I then use the FEL to dump the concrete directly from the mixer into the forms. The only time I get off the tractor is to load the ingredients.

/ Non Traditional Projects (What have you done with your tractor?) #4  
When I rebuilt my retaining wall I used my backhoe as a small crane. I removed the middle tooth on the bucket and replace it with an eyebolt. My blocks were Keystone's which use fiberglass pins for alignment. You can connect two eyebolts with a short piece of chain, drop them into the holes for the fiberglass pins, and lift the blocks easily.

Doug in SW IA

/ Non Traditional Projects (What have you done with your tractor?) #5