questions about JD 1023e pricing/options

/ questions about JD 1023e pricing/options #1  

gdk22984

Tractor
none
Hello all! Newbie here...

First off, thanks for the great forums here!

Today I went to my local JD dealer to see the 1023e. This is my first "utility" tractor as I am in need of a small loader/backhoe for around the property. Anyway, I have a few questions on pricing and the options. I wanted a quote for tractor, H120 loader, 260 backhoe, and 54D mower deck.

What I noticed about the quote after I got home is that it seemed most if not all the attachments are at full list price, same price as just going on the JD website. The whole tractor is pretty close to MSRP with all the implements as quoted on JD's website. Is this normal? Or do they just want to make really good profit?

Secondly, I noticed they quoted a ballast box for the loader (planning on just using the backhoe for that?), a seat assembly for the 260 backhoe. Not really sure why? Adding up all the "set-up and freight" charges total $1281.25.

What do you all think?? Novice tractor buyer here! Thinking on quoting a kubota as well...

Thanks all!!

/ questions about JD 1023e pricing/options #2  
How are you paying for it: Cash? Your own loan from a bank? JD financing? $0 down 0% int 84 mos? Money down and not $0/0%?

That makes a difference in your bargaining power on price. The $0/0% financing they (dealer/JD) pretty much have to do MSRP to make it profitable. If it is cash or outside financing then you can get the lowest price. If money down not 0% That is the second best.

/ questions about JD 1023e pricing/options
I am planning on financing. I guess if they have to sell at MSRP, there must not be much profit margin ;)

/ questions about JD 1023e pricing/options #4