Buying Advice roadside grass cutter/lawn mower

/ roadside grass cutter/lawn mower #1  

Billy Kho

Tractor
No
Hi everyone! im new to this forum and i looking for advises from you all :D Im also new to heavy machines world.

I am a contractor and live in Borneo island.
So i plan to get a machine to increase roadside grass cutting/lawn mower productivity. To be honest i have no idea idea what are the difference between grass cutting and lawn mower :(

I know there are flail mower, sickle mover, reel mover and rotary cutter. But some people told me those machine cant be applied at our bumpy terrain. Plus, stones on the road side might spoil the machine.

Any suggestions or advises? :)

/ roadside grass cutter/lawn mower #2  
Hi everyone! im new to this forum and i looking for advises from you all :D Im also new to heavy machines world.

I am a contractor and live in Borneo island.
So i plan to get a machine to increase roadside grass cutting/lawn mower productivity. To be honest i have no idea idea what are the difference between grass cutting and lawn mower :(

I know there are flail mower, sickle mover, reel mover and rotary cutter. But some people told me those machine cant be applied at our bumpy terrain. Plus, stones on the road side might spoil the machine.

Any suggestions or advises? :)

With roadside contracting a rotary cutter is the only way to go, and a heavy one at that. You'll be surprised at what the mower will end up finding, even in cleaner areas!

/ roadside grass cutter/lawn mower #4  
Sickle mowers work but they like to plug up, can't cut over a portion you already cut, etc.

The machine you show is hand-held.

I assume you are looking for something to mount on a tractor?