Rotary Cutter (easier to work on)??

/ Rotary Cutter (easier to work on)?? #1  

Bill Guenthner

Platinum Member
Tractor
Kubota B3300SU
I have a Big-Bee Agri Five rotary cutter (60 inch) that has given good service and taken a lot of abuse for 6 years but... it is not a pleasure to work on. There are no holes in the deck to access the bolts that attach the blades to the stump jumper so when they loosen up it's tremendously difficult to tighten them. Also the bolts that hold the gear box to the deck work loose and are almost impossible to access to replace/tighten. I've pretty much beaten this one up so not looking to make modifications to it. I'd like to replace it with another cutter that is easier to keep running. What have some of you had good experiences with? Trying to stay in the $1,000 price range.

/ Rotary Cutter (easier to work on)?? #2  
I love my county line (tsc) rotary cutter. Sure it is light duty but that is what I need. It was easy for this total newbie to set up. Also within your price range new.

/ Rotary Cutter (easier to work on)?? #3  
I have a Big-Bee Agri Five rotary cutter (60 inch) that has given good service and taken a lot of abuse for 6 years but... it is not a pleasure to work on. There are no holes in the deck to access the bolts that attach the blades to the stump jumper so when they loosen up it's tremendously difficult to tighten them. Also the bolts that hold the gear box to the deck work loose and are almost impossible to access to replace/tighten.