Semi-New Member Returns after Building an ICF House

/ Semi-New Member Returns after Building an ICF House
Paddy, Hard to believe that's in Bloomington, IN. Looks like something out in California or some other warm climate. I suspect you went with PEX in slab for heat and about the window bucking, must have had a vert talented carpenter for the arched windows or went with a vinyl product. Also I bet plenty of Lentils and Stirrups, very nice.........

/ Semi-New Member Returns after Building an ICF House #32  
sriddle,

Yes, all the floors have in slab radiant with 9 zones to allow guest rooms to be shut off. I designed and built the forms for the arches. The legs were plywood boxes. The upper part was made with foam half circles covered with MDF. I needed to reused the forms for the second floor. Before my engineering life, I was a carpenter. There are 8000 lbs of rebar in the beast.

/ Semi-New Member Returns after Building an ICF House #33  
sriddle,

What did you use below siding above the grade? There is new ICF foundation house near me that still has the foam exposed, kind of surprised the county gave them an occupancy permit.

Thanks for posting.

bdeboer, Thanks for the question???.

RECAP: Basically I put the TAMPKO primer on the ICF Blocks below grade, followed by the TAMKO Peel and Stick Membrane, then the Stego 15mil and then sealed the top/open end (6 inches above grade) to the ICF Block using their Stego Tape, expensive but well worth it. Make sure you get the tape right from Stego, got some stuff off EBAY, not the same....