Tips for my spring project??

/ Tips for my spring project?? #1  

donconnery

Bronze Member
Tractor
Kubota BX23S
Mornin' TBN!

If you've seen any of my other posts, you'd know I am a novice at best. I have a bad section of yard I am hoping to renovate/rework, and was hoping the collective experience on here could check out my plan before I cause more work for myself....

My setup - BX23S (TLB), 54'' box blade. Rear Tine Tiller (not implement), just ordered LPGS0548 for the driveway, will be in in a few weeks.

My Problem - My side yard where my garage is (about 100' long) slopes in the wrong direction. The entire yard slopes down from the road to the back of the garage (water problems.)

My Plan - Remove about 30 problem trees from the area, all are less than a foot in diameter. Dig up/pull out the stumps. I plan to till the area by hand or have someone come in and do it (don't have a tractor tiller....yet) Then my plan is to use my box blade to pull from the road to garage to flip the grade to the way it should be. Finish off with LPGS to smooth out and then seed and hay.

Does this sound feasible for someone without a lot of experience but a lot of time on their hands?? Any other ideas?? Let's talk!

/ Tips for my spring project?? #2  
It will absolutely work. It will just take time. Used to grade new lots for subdivisions with a Case 480 and a box blade. Just make sure any utilities that may be in the area are buried deeper than you need to go.

/ Tips for my spring project??
It will absolutely work. It will just take time. Used to grade new lots for subdivisions with a Case 480 and a box blade. Just make sure any utilities that may be in the area are buried deeper than you need to go.

No utilities back there thankfully. Not sure how big a 480 is, but glad you think it's doable.

/ Tips for my spring project?? #4