Tractor Supply for C25 or Argon Gas?

/ Tractor Supply for C25 or Argon Gas? #1  

Sarge338

Tractor
Mahindra 2555
Good Morning Everyone!

I am wondering if anyone has any experience with Tractor Supply’s shielding gases for their welder(s). I have been renting bottles for a few years (1 I have no choice but to rent), but I am looking to move to smaller, owned bottles. Since I know no one will swap another vendor’s bottles, and welding supply shops aren’t open on the weekends, I was considering TSC. Their prices aren’t great, but being able to swap bottles without having to take vacation time from work would be nice. I just wasn’t sure what the availability is. Can you just walk in and swap a bottle? Do you have to give them a bottle to send off to refill? Do you have to give them x-days notice to have one on-hand? And quality… if you have used their gases, have you had any issues with bad gas?

I would really like to get away from bottle rental, but that only solves half of my problem if I still can’t swap the bottles on the weekends. I don’t necessarily trust reviews on a vendor’s site, so I thought you all would be the best group to ask for real information.

Thanks!

/ Tractor Supply for C25 or Argon Gas? #2  
I get my shielding gas as well as my acetelyne and oxygen from Air Liquide and I own my tanks. You can buy tanks online from Indiana Welders Supply and have them shipped to your door.

/ Tractor Supply for C25 or Argon Gas?
I get my shielding gas as well as my acetelyne and oxygen from Air Liquide and I own my tanks. You can buy tanks online from Indiana Welders Supply and have them shipped to your door.

That’s good to know, but where do I get them filled? Filling, rather than swapping is a multi-day event at a welding supply house. And no place will swap a bottle that didn’t come from them.

/ Tractor Supply for C25 or Argon Gas? #4