transmission/hydraulics - dumb question

/ transmission/hydraulics - dumb question #1  
Tractor
Kubota L3400
OK I'm brand new to this so have mercy. Just bought a used L3400DT (only 51hrs) and I've never owned anything bigger than a lawn tractor!

I'm confused about references to the Hydaulic system which I assume is the PTO, loader etc. and the transmission which is the gearing. Kubota refers to Hydraulic oil and transmission oil but, in the manual, there only seems to be transmission oil checks and changes. There is a Hydraulic filter but it says to change it when you change the transmission oil. So are the two systems the same thing? I assume they have to be only they have different names...sometimes? If they are not the same system, where is the Hydraulic system check/fill.

I was already confused when I changed the engine oil and filter since there appears to be two oil fill points, one in the side of the engine and one on the top(which I used) but the manual only refers to the one on the side.

I'd appreciate any advice and clarification. I'm usually not this confused with machinery!

/ transmission/hydraulics - dumb question #2  
I don't know the 3400, I used to have an L2900 so they are probably similar engines. There is only one oil fill port on the 2900 on the side of the engine, also on my MX5100. Has the tractor had it's 50 hour service? And, do you have the owner's manual? This is all covered in the owner's manual. If you don't have the manual you can order from your Kubota dealer or get one online through Tractorsmart.com.

TractorSmart home page

I hope this helps.

/ transmission/hydraulics - dumb question #3  
Lets see if this helps.. from the manual L3400 the fill port is on the side, and yes there are 2 drain plugs for the engine oil. and yes the transmission fluid and hydraulic system tank are all one and the same.