Buying Advice *UPDATE* Just tell me what to buy!

/ *UPDATE* Just tell me what to buy! #1  

Thejoj

Tractor
None yet
I just purchased our family a house on a modest 5 acres. It’s got some hills, some pasture, some trees etc.

The place hasn’t been maintained in a long time so I have been fixing it up on the weekends. I work for a construction company and get almost free heavy equipment on the weekends. I’ve been working for a few months using large equipment. Full size excavators, skip loaders, rollers and backhoes. I’ve cleared a lot of the property, cut in a new driveway, removed trees/stumps and demoed concrete.

I’ve got most of the heavy lifting out of the way and need a maintenance tractor for disking, mowing, grading, tilling, loader work, you know, a little of everything.

Im looking at compact tractors and everyone says they’re perfect for that and can do it all. I just have no idea what to expect as I’ve been using 100+ HP machines and they have struggled at times to move dirt, stumps and concrete.

Should I be looking at a 45-55hp or can a compact 25-35 do it all?

And what’s the consensus on cabs? I’ve used both open and cabbed backhoes, the cab was quite nice.

I figure this will be the only tractor I will have for 15+years.

Just someone tell me what to do.

PS. I’ve been looking at Kioti CK and DK models, Kubota B and L and that’s it so far.

/ *UPDATE* Just tell me what to buy! #2  
Cabs are fine if you have weather concerns and some claim they're invaluable for some bug/insect issues. But others complain about clearance in treed areas.

Discing will take more guts than a 25HP can offer.

/ *UPDATE* Just tell me what to buy! #3