What implement to use?

/ What implement to use? #1  

RAD10

I am wondering if there is an implement I can use on my tractor that would be better to maintain a gravel road and drive way than a box blade with gripper teeth?

It is a private road and drive way that in all is about 1 to 1.5 miles of gravel road. I'm a newbie to tractors and all the implements and just looking to see if there is something out there that would make the job of maintaining the roads easier.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

/ What implement to use? #2  
Take a look at a Grademaster or Road Boss Grader One of these will work good for your application. I have a Road Boss to maintain almost 2 miles of roads.

Attachments

• P3190001.JPG
    P3190001.JPG
    111.5 KB · Views: 476
  • p1010040.jpg
    p1010040.jpg
    114.1 KB · Views: 419
   / What implement to use? #3  
Maybe rake w/fold down grader blade...2 in 1 setup.

/ What implement to use? #4  
I bought a "driveway groomer" and it works pretty well as long as the rock is not set like concrete. If there's some loose rock it will redistribute it and move it from the high spots to the low spots. I use it on our subdivision road about every two weeks or so. You know how rock tends to move to the middle and edges of the road? You can move it from those spots and put it where you need it.

Is it as good as the Duragrader type units? Not if the road needs major work. Do I want to spend lots of money when I don't need to? OK, sometimes. :D

Depending on your conditions, the Driveway Groomer might be the right tool.

Driveway Groomer for Do-It-Yourself Gravel Driveway Repair

/ What implement to use? #5  
RAD10 said:
I am wondering if there is an implement I can use on my tractor that would be better to maintain a gravel road and drive way than a box blade with gripper teeth?