Who makes the repairs on your tractor?

/ Who makes the repairs on your tractor? #1  

Platinum Member
Tractor
Kubota B6100E Kubota L 2501 Kubota T1460
I'm new to tractors.

I have alot of year's experience working on cars/ light duty trucks.

Do you think tractors are more difficult to maintain/repair or much easier?

Obviously I feel intimidated by them since I know so little about them.

I can say I just did alot of general maintenance work to my small B6100 and what a difference, very satisfied with results.

It's almost a different machine that I will now continue to care for

I'd like to be able to say the same for my L2501

/ Who makes the repairs on your tractor? #2  
Older tractors just like older trucks easy as pie . The only thing different between tractors and trucks tractors might have a lot more hydraulics .Ie if it has a loader or rear hydros . Remember its just another machine if you could figure cars and trucks you can figure out tractors . Service manual is your teacher.When I buy a new piece of equipment that's the first thing I buy.:cool2::drink:

/ Who makes the repairs on your tractor? #3  
My tractor is brand new, so the dealer is doing any repairs while the warranty is in place. I'm doing the 8 hours service on the mower and 10 hour on the loader. I struck a deal when I purchased the tractor and the dealer will be doing the 50 hour service.

My dad does all his service on his MF which was his dad's tractor and been in the family since 1970s.

/ Who makes the repairs on your tractor? #4  
My first tractor - a brand new 1982 Ford 1700 4WD - never needed any repair work done on it for the 27 years I owned it. Just routine maintenance.

My Kubota M6040 was brand new when I bought it in 2009. It has not needed any repairs either. Just routine maintenance.

I'm not a diesel mechanic. So if repairs were ever needed - the tractor would be going back to the dealer.

/ Who makes the repairs on your tractor? #5  
I'm new to tractors.