why didn't they make the rtv with a true HST transmission?

/ why didn't they make the rtv with a true HST transmission? #1  

Unregistered2013

Gold Member
i love my rtv, no question -- but the shifting leaves something to be desired -- :|

when i hop on over to my b2400, i LOVE LOVE the foot-pedal backwards and forwards, in the front and back, and i love how easy it is to get around with the thing --

so my question is, why didn't kubota just copy that when making the rtvs?

it puzzles me -- :confused:

/ why didn't they make the rtv with a true HST transmission? #2  
I'm no expert, but it is my impression that the RTVs have HST transmissions. I guess it boils down to different strokes for different folks. After 3 years of use, I got rid of a L5030HSTC only because I absolutely can't stand Kubota's rocker pedal on their hydro tractors. My opinion is that their rocker pedal is the most uncomfortable way to operate a tractor I've ever used. Combine that with the fact that I had to drive it with the cruise control lever to keep it from jerking when hitting bumps in my yard and it resulted in me leaving Kubota. If they used that rocker pedal in their RTV guys like me would never even consider buying one. It's my strong opinion that dual pedals on a hydro tractor is the only way to go if you want a hydro. As I said, different strokes for different folks.

/ why didn't they make the rtv with a true HST transmission? #3  
Its funny about the rockers eh Dargo, I find mine to be the best setup ever. I almost never have used the cruise control in the 500 or so hours I've put on it.

/ why didn't they make the rtv with a true HST transmission? #4