Pallet forks - operational issue

/ Pallet forks - operational issue #21  
back in the early 80's i was a licensing instructor, i taught about 600 Marines a year, how to operate forklifts and terex loaders. put up a few stacks of pallets and just practice. over & over & over. make it a habit. over & over. after a few hours it will become second nature, after a few days it will become muscle memory. for safety's sake, spacial awareness is more important than knowing where the forks are going. it's the same concept as, you cannot see your tires when you are driving your truck, but you can run over a soda can. learn to be a vehicle operator and not just a driver.

p.s. that camera mod IS friggin kewl though. :thumbsup:

/ Pallet forks - operational issue
Some great suggestions here, guys - thanks.
The camera approach sounds like the most effective although I may end up combining a couple of the other suggestions along with that.
How do the camera and monitor get power - or are they battery powered?

/ Pallet forks - operational issue #23  
Some great suggestions here, guys - thanks.
The camera approach sounds like the most effective although I may end up combining a couple of the other suggestions along with that.
How do the camera and monitor get power - or are they battery powered?

Generally they want 12 VDC from the tractor but they draw minuscule amperage.
Since I did not trust the built in power switch I left it in the 'ON' position and added a simple toggle switch.
My installation has seen 2 winters and operates just as well as the day I installed it. While the specs were not clear mine has not failed even to -30 deg colds.
When blowing snow I did find it kinda odd that the camera reflected yellow snow from reflections from my beacon strobe light.

/ Pallet forks - operational issue #24