Toddler drowns in post hole.

Status
Not open for further replies.
   / Toddler drowns in post hole. #1  

jmc

Elite Member
Tractor
Ford 1920 4x4 (traded in on Kubota). Case 480F TLB w/4 in 1 bucket, 4x4. Gehl CTL60 tracked loader, Kubota L4330 GST

Toddler must have fallen headfirst into a post hole with standing water. I've heard that toddlers have drowned in home toilets the same way.

/ Toddler drowns in post hole. #2  
There's no such thing as toddler safe area,eyes on is required. Now,stop posting depressing stuff unless you have a message that can't be conveyed without it.

/ Toddler drowns in post hole. #3  
jaxs - I've got to take exception to your instant post. I'm new to farms (and post holes), and don't have any experience with toddlers. I never would have guessed a toddler could drown in a post hole. I believe jmc's post is worthy as a stand alone. I'm glad he posted.
Many on this forum come from farming or industrial backgrounds - exposed to safety lessons from fathers, co-workers, employers. Not the case with me. Glad for any lesson to help keep my eyes open, my brain working and my limbs attached.

/ Toddler drowns in post hole. #4  
Thanks for posting this, it is a good reminder. We had a friend lose a toddler this way-could have happened to anyone

/ Toddler drowns in post hole.
There's no such thing as toddler safe area,eyes on is required. Now,stop posting depressing stuff unless you have a message that can't be conveyed without it.

That must be why there's not many farm accidents- everyone knows the all risks; everybody can anticipate the all risks...

Highschool acquaintance's kid broke his neck on an ATV. Drawstring on his hoodie caught on a limb as he was flying past it.

/ Toddler drowns in post hole. #6  
Drawstring on his hoodie caught