Confused about draft controls

/ Confused about draft controls #1  

Dabrowski

Tractor
Massey Ferguson 35
Hi guys.
I'm new to the tractor scene and have recently purchased an mf35. Unfortunately I cracked the ram cylinder and damaged the piston losing all lift on the lower links. I have Another thread on this if anyone is interested...with pics...

It happened to blow when I was playing with the hydraulic levers when the tractor was turned on. I'm afraid I set the controls incorrectly. Can someone explain the two controls and what position they should be in for the following;
1) I have a 4ft Bush hog (we call them slashers here in Australia)
2) harrows with a steel frame around them

I'm particularly confused about the response section of the quadrant and were the draft control's should be for the things I want to tow mentioned above. The operators manual which I found online is very confusing. I'm not planning on ploughing at all btw.

Love this site. Thanks guys.

/ Confused about draft controls #2  
Sorry to hear about the cracked ram cylinder. You are into major repairs there & no way around it. On the other hand there were so many MF35's made that there should be a lot of used parts available.

Now to the question of the controls: Ferguson for many decades has used a 2 lever system with one for Draft control and the other for Position control. They are intended to work as follows: