JD 5820 doesnt start, need advice for troubleshooting steps?

/ JD 5820 doesnt start, need advice for troubleshooting steps? #1  

JohnButNotDeere

Tractor
JD 5820
Hello! My first post in this forum, hope this is the correct section for this type of post.
English is not my first language and I am far from a professional mechanic, so ill do my best to explain.

My uncle became ill about 2 years ago and as a result his farm was pretty much abandoned since then. We are now trying to repair his John Deere 5820 which was parked outside for 2 years. Tractor was working fine 2 years ago.
Main.jpg

We would like to get the tractor operational, it wont ignite currently. We have installed new battery, refilled oil, drained water from the system.
What should we do next? Dismantle the injectors maybe? Drain the diesel and refill? (Tank is half full)
Motor Left.jpg

I was actually able to ignite 1 time, but it died after about 2 seconds. The 20 attempts before and 20 attempts after was unsuccesful.
Any help is appreciated!

/ JD 5820 doesnt start, need advice for troubleshooting steps? #2  
Guten Tag. Welcome.
It could be fuel gone bad from sitting and from moisture clogging fuel filter(s) or lines. Even bacteria that grows in fuel. So maybe drain the fuel lines and put in fresh fuel.
Next could be air in fuel lines from many cycles of air pressure/weather changes. Loosen each injector fuel line at the cylinder head about 1 or 2 turns and engage the starter. You want to see fuel squirting from each. Not air bubbles. When and if bubbles have stopped, tighten the injector lines 1 at a time. It may fire as you close each line and begin to fire and run rough.
Exhaust smoke from burned fuel is black. If white smoke, there is not enough compression to ignite the fuel. From either dry cylinders (oil has left the area) or from insufficient starting speed (battery voltage and/or poor battery cable connection(s) due to corrosion.