Oil & Fuel rhino 344 - out of fuel

/ rhino 344 - out of fuel #1  

bearlythere

Fuel went dry while working, engine died....added diesel, still wont start.....do I need to bleed air out, add diesel to filter, or what?? HELP

/ rhino 344 - out of fuel #2  
I have no rhino experience, but all the chinese tractors we work on have a bleeder valve on the top of the fuel filter, usually build into the center bolt, some are gravity feed to the filter so diesel will just run out, others will have to be pumped with the manual pump that is normally on the injector pump.
After you bleed the fuel filter, you can manually pump the priming pump (unscrew the round knurled knob and the pump will pop up). untill you circulate through the pump. there should also be a place on the injector pump to purge the air as you pump, sometimes this has a ring through a screw/bolt head, sometimes just a screw head near the hard steel lines that lead to the injectors.

/ rhino 344 - out of fuel #3  
Your injector pump should have a provision for manually priming/bleeding the system, either gravity with bleed points or pump. On the Jinma's it is a small hand pump that is unscrewed to extend the plunger. This works like the low pressure(LP) feed pump and will send fuel through the filter and back to the injector high pressure(HP) pump to fill the HP cylinders. You also need to loosen the HP feedlines where they connect to the injectors while you pump to purge the air from the High pressure lines as well. I do these one at a time and pump untill I get fuel dripping at the injector then close the valve.