TC29 or TC33

/ TC29 or TC33 #1  

RMorris

Hey Guys, I have no experience when it comes to owning a tractor. I have narrowed my choice to the
NewHolland line. My question is which of these two tractors should I buy (TC29 or TC33). I'm going to get 4wd and R4's on the tactor that I purchase. I will be using the tractor to plant food plots for the deer and turkeys. The total acreage will be about twenty to twentyfive acres. The ground is fairly flat and the soil is moderately sandy. I will also use a bushhog around the property from time to time. Should I consider the Hydrostat transmission? What are the down sides to owning the Hydrostat (upkeep and repairs).Any help or advice will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Richard

/ TC29 or TC33 #2  
RMorris,
Thats great to hear your going to purchase a tractor, /w3tcompact/icons/smile.gif but Kubota wasn't your first choice. /w3tcompact/icons/crazy.gif/w3tcompact/icons/wink.gif

I would think the TC29 would have plenty of moxie to work your 25 arces.

HST...I will say makes operation alot easier,and I yet to have any problems.

What attachment if any are you planning to purchase.

Have you done any resreach on food plots?
You might want to check out..www.antlerking.com

Wish you the best toward your new tractor and working your land.

Thomas..NH /w3tcompact/icons/wink.gif

/ TC29 or TC33 #3