2004 GMC Running Lights Problem

/ 2004 GMC Running Lights Problem #1  

DT86

Elite Member
Tractor
Kubota
Today I am fiddling with my Dad's 2004 GMC 3500 Duramax. The marker/park/running lights (whatever you wish to call them) will not burn. The problem started when he took the center cluster of cab lights loose due to one bulb not burning, after he put it back together none of them work. We put a tester on them and we are not getting power to them. I can not seem to find a fuse for them, only the head lights and daytime running lamps. Does anyone know which one it is?

I'm not a electrician by any means but I figured even a dummy like myself could figure this out. Well, not so far!

Thanks,

DT86

Last edited:
   / 2004 GMC Running Lights Problem #2  
Might have pulled out a plug when he took the lights loose. ???
My 2004 Silverado has two fuse panels, one on left side of dash accessable with door open and one under the hood, over left fender. Both have an index telling what the fuses are for.

/ 2004 GMC Running Lights Problem
I thought about that but... None of the running lights work, under the head lights, on the cab, in the dually fenders or the rear.

Yes, there are two fuse panels where you describe in addition to a third one above the gas pedal which is kind of hard to see (I think it is for A/C, radio, ect). They are marked but I can not seem to find one fuse for the stupid running lights. :confused3:

Maybe I need a Haynes manual. :anyone:

/ 2004 GMC Running Lights Problem #4  
You just need a cold beer and daddy bill needs a new ride

/ 2004 GMC Running Lights Problem #6  
I did a quick search and all I found was the fuse is under the hood for the DRL. IDK if I have a manual for that truck or not if you can't figure it out I'll look and see if I do.

/ 2004 GMC Running Lights Problem #7