My new old 155D

/ My new old 155D #1  

lrestivo

Tractor
Yanmar YM155d
I'm new to Yanmar's. I have a couple of old JD hydrostatic garden tractors with hydralic belly mowers ,snow blower and dozer blade that have been reliable but I have needed more attachment options that they didn't have. Namely a loader and backhoe. Then I found this 155D with both on Craig's list only 1 hour from me. I could not let it get away. A late 70's YM155D with 1000 hrs! This made my day!

my155D.jpg

/ My new old 155D #2  
Welcome! Nice looking setup. I need something in that size for my property. Don't need 4wd I'm relatively flat but the small BH. would really be nice. Esp. were I had trees removed this summer. I've Been looking lately at my options, and a setup like that doesn't seem to come up around me. I regret to the day not buying a Kabota B1700 17hp. with a BH. I used it were I cleared and built my house. Done what I needed it to do but had a Ton of Hrs. on it. And a few problems that I had to straighten out. The owner's Co. used it to bury underground cable.

/ My new old 155D #3  
Very nice, a rare find, for sure. Even has the very important sub-frame, tying front and rear together, protecting the bell-housing.

/ My new old 155D #4  
Nice find!! That looks like a super handy machine to have around!

/ My new old 155D #5  
Welcome lrestivo! That looks very nicely cleaned up, obviously the owner cared for it. You'll love it.

Is that the Yanmar YBH600 3-point backhoe? It looks like my hoe, made by ARPS and sold as both YBH600 and Kubota K650. I didn't know you could mount those on the small Yanmars. If you confirm it is, I'll have to try that myself. (See my sig photo below).

We love photos. Thanks for including one in your first post.

/ My new old 155D #6  
Welcome to the forum. :welcome: That tractor has been garage kept or repainted. In any event it appears to be a clean machine. I have always drooled over the possibility of a backhoe.

/ My new old 155D