??? Comparing New Compact Tractors ???

/ ??? Comparing New Compact Tractors ??? #1  

Mcourchesne

Bronze Member
Tractor
09 Masssey Furguson GC2400
Hello folks!

I've read a few threads here and have enjoyed reading many of your topics.

I'm new to the tractor world and would really appreciate your experienced feedback in this discussion.

Background: I have 9 acres of land and mow about 3+ acres. The land is mostly flat with a few hills and slopes. I have a 1/4 mile long gravel driveway which I plan to grade and clear seasonally. I will use the tractor for mowing, grading driveway, snow removal and some yard grading.

What I'm looking for is a tractor with front loader and 54" - 60" mower unless someone steers me otherwise.

Tractors I've seen and appeared to have narrowed down to are(not in order):
(1) Kubota BX2360 with LA243 Loader and 60 mid-mount mower
(2) Massey GC2300 with 2350 loader and 60 mid mount-mower,
(3) John Deere 2320 with 200CX loader and 54D mid-mount mower
(4) Kioti CK20S HST with KL120 front loader and but doesn't support Mid mount???
(5) Bobcat CT122 with 6TL front Loader and mid-mount 54"

Again, I really appreciate your input to these and any additional info. (should I go bigger?)

Things I'm interested in are warranty, financing, quality, longevity and practicality.

Thanks everyone!
MC

/ ??? Comparing New Compact Tractors ??? #2  
Lets get you updated with the Massey
The new model is the GC2400 and the loader is a DL100
Massey has about the best financing available with their 0% for 72 months I think they stand alone.

I am also a Kioti dealer and the CK20 is about the best tractor dollar for dollar out of the bunch, but their lack of a belly mower can be a deal breaker.
Kiot does have the best warranty in the industry.
If you can get away with a rear finish mower Kioti will be worth looking at.