Tractor Sizing Buying new tractor, not sure what to get.

/ Buying new tractor, not sure what to get. #1  

Iwannafish

Tractor
JD 4430, Kubota M5400
First a little background.....

I grew up on a farm. Great Grandfather, Grandfather and Father both farmed till they died. In fact, I am the offspring of at least seven generations of farmers. I have inherited the family farm. I am not a farmer, anymore. I went back to college in my early 30's. I am a college professor who is just a couple of years from retiring. I am selling most of the agricultural land, and have already had an equipment auction at the headquarters, where I sold everything. I am kicking myself now, because I sold some tractors and equipment that I wish I had kept. I have decided to keep the headquarters (ten acres) and a tract of hunting land (about 100 acres) about 1 mile from the headquarters. I am going to build a house on the old family place and retire there.

I will need a tractor, but have no experience with anything under 125 hp. As I said, I sold a JD 4430 that we bought brand new in 1976, and I wish I had it back, but it is gone. I will need to mow (finish cut) about five acres weekly, plow and plant a truck patch (2 acres), bush hog another ten acres a couple of times a year, disk and plant a seven acre duck hole, and prepare a ten acre dove field every year, as well as basic road and food plot upkeep. I plan to by a finish mower, bush hog, disk harrow, 2 row planter, front end loader, 2 bottom cultivator, and other small implements as needed.

How much tractor do I need to do this (HP). Will a compact do, or should I buy a larger utility tractor? MFWD or 2WD? Suggestions are welcome!!!
I am concerned that if I ask these questions at the implement company, the sales staff may encourage me to buy more than I really need.

/ Buying new tractor, not sure what to get. #2  
Does any of your land slope where you will be operating your tractor?

Will you have to deal with snow?