Compact Track Loader

/ Compact Track Loader #1  

Darth_DMack

Silver Member
Tractor
2023 Mahindra 5155
Good Day Everyone,

I currently own a 2023 Mahindra 5155 with FEL. I use my Mahindra Grapple more than anything, and this tractor has proven itself to be a very easy to operate and hard working piece of equipment. Now, I'm looking to add a Compact Track Loader (CTL) to my stable. I've rented a few for small jobs, but having my own, will allow me to do my own maintenance and have my own attachments that I can use.

Been looking into the following brands:

CAT
BOBCAT
TAKEUCHI
KUBOTA
DEERE

and now, I have seen that KIOTI has their first CTL out on the market. I'm shopping in the 74 hp range, for general dirt work, land clearing, driveway work, homesite / work shop prep.

This CTL will be owned by our small business, and used commercially. I'm new to this type of equipment, but my business partner (My Brother) just retired from our home County land works division. He's a triple ASE Certified Heavy Diesel Mechanic and Heavy Equipment Operator with over 30 years of fleet maintenance experience.

Should I continue to rent for each job? Or is buying outright and having our business own it more of the way to go. So far, the local equipment rental company has been awesome. I just want to get this done right the first time. I know brand loyalty IS a thing, I just want to spend my money the right way. So far, CAT and TAKEUCHI have my interest, but I am also interested in the new Kioti.

Probably a can of worms here, but I look forward to those more experienced than me, providing much needed input.

Thank you in advance!

Cheers,

Darren

/ Compact Track Loader #2  
If you're going to be using it commercially and relying on it daily for income, there's a reason the majority of commercial folks use Cat & Deere commercial equipment.