Hammer Strap

/ Hammer Strap
Using an old drawbar sounds like a good idea, but where would I find one? Anyway thanks for all the good advice. I already did the work I needed. I just thought I should get this setup in the event I need it in the future.

/ Hammer Strap #23  
I'm really a newb... what are we talking about... "Hammer Strap"... anyone, pls tell me what it is ?

Thx / Ltr

I thought the OP was talking about the cloth strap on the leg of a pair of overalls.

/ Hammer Strap #24  
Using an old drawbar sounds like a good idea, but where would I find one? Anyway thanks for all the good advice. I already did the work I needed. I just thought I should get this setup in the event I need it in the future.

Usally hanging on a nail or on a post / wall in the barn. Scrap yards, auctions or 20 bucks from northern tool.

/ Hammer Strap #25  
Jon...have the dealer throw in grade 8 fasteners and a pin and call it a day. Time is money too.

/ Hammer Strap #26  
So... the "Hammer Strap" the part that goes on the top of the Draw Bar, or is it the whole thing once the top piece is attached ?

I can see where the top piece would stabilize a Pin when towing, so I can understand the need, especially if heavier attachments or something that is banging all the time; sort of taking the hammering !

I learned a new thing today, "Hammer Strap" - a Piece added to a Draw Bar to stabilize the Draw Pin.
Never knew it was a separate item, but now I do and if I buy a draw bar I will be sure to make a Hammer Strap.

Thanks people, a good day, "learn something everyday" is one of my mottos.

/ Hammer Strap #27  
I wouldn't build you one for less than $175.

Yup. Buy the $175 one, you know it will fit and it is ready to go. Shop would likely build you one for $250.

$60,000 tractor is worth a $175 accessory.

/ Hammer Strap #28  
Yup. Buy the $175 one, you know it will fit and it is ready to go. Shop would likely build you one for $250.

$60,000 tractor is worth a $175 accessory.