how important is slope on laser levil

/ how important is slope on laser levil #1  

Ed of all trades

Elite Member
Tractor
John Deere X310, JD LA 145
I am in the planning process of building a 2000 sq ft house with a big garage, an equipment shed, 768 sq ft, and a 1200 sq ft shop, I hope. I found a big excavator that I can rent for the basement and building pads. I will need a laser level to shoot grade and am hoping to buy one instead of renting. I want to ask you all with more knowledge on this than me. I have never used slope before. I will also need to run some water lines and sewer lines. Thanks Ed

/ how important is slope on laser levil #2  
you want a "water level" cheap and very easy to DIY. the only thing ya need to keep in mind, is make sure there are no air bubbles. and make sure you "DO NOT" plug either end of the hose.

google below words...suggest clicking over on "images" after search below
how to make a water level tool
or
DIY water level

if you add some red or blue dye to the water. it can make things a little bit easier to read.

===========
slope is very important! in most things.

/ how important is slope on laser levil #3  
First I am not totally following your question,

but on most auto level, levels, there is a tolerance to approx., level the of the level, usually there is a bubble level, on top to get the level in tolerance so it can self level,

if your wanting slope on the grade, usually one measures, from level and increase the depth of the trench or grade accordingly,

for day light use you will need a very good laser level or some kind of reader, most cheap ones are not much good in the bright light.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

and optical level works well, just takes two people to use it, and one can buy a good one for not much off of eBay, a water level can be made for a few dollars, and can be used by ones self, if you mark the tube, and not spill any fluid..