Kubota B6000

/ Kubota B6000 #1  

auldyin

Hello everyone. I'm a newbie here. I bought a B6000 in order to tackle my large/ish garden. I am aware that the P.T.O. turns anti-clock but that should not be an issue for me. I have purchased a small backhoe and therein lies my first problem. In order to get hydraulic supply to the backhoe I require to obtain a double length banjo bolt. The banjo fittings on both supply and return pipes are permanent fittings and I would prefer not to replace the full monty. In order to identify the thread diameters and pitch, I bought a parts manual. It's as much benefit as a chocolate fireguard. Parts are described as bolt, washer, nut, rod etc. No /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gifspecification/description whatsoever. Can anyone help. Perhaps a workshop/service manual has the info that I'm looking for? I'm reluctant to dismantle parts in order to identify specs.
Many thanks in advance,
Best regards,
Auldyin. /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif

/ Kubota B6000 #2  
Hi,
Are you sure that changing the banjo fittings is the correct way of getting pressure from the system, though I never played with it myself I think that other people have got pressure from the cylinder cap output, which I belive is between your legs when sitting on the tractor, I attached a picute of where the diverter valve would be placed.

Last edited:
   / Kubota B6000 #3  
I owned a B6000 for several years. Great little tractor, but to be honest with you I don’t think the hydraulic pump will be up for the task of a BH. Not sure it can produce the volume you will need. Have you considered an external PTO pump?

Gary

/ Kubota B6000 #5  
Gary, am I right in saying that the front loader is run off the stock hyd pump, if so the poster doesnt mention he has a FEL so maybe the backhoe would have enough pressure off the pump?

Auldyin, is the BH a Kubota stock one or a aftermarket one? Do you have a loader running off the stock hyd pump?

/ Kubota B6000 #6  
Mith,