Landpride, Kubota implements? Quality vs Price

/ Landpride, Kubota implements? Quality vs Price #1  

Bamacummins

Bronze Member
With advice and recommendations from this site, I expect to purchase either the BX 2360 or 2660 and do the 0% financing. I will need a few implements other than the MMM and FEL, specifically a box blade and maybe tiller to clean up and landscape on my new construction.

Question: Should I go ahead and buy the land pride or kubota implements? Are they worth the money? Or go cheaper say with King Kutter brand at tractor supply? Realize I have no experience with any tractor stuff. My last tractor adventure was over 30 years ago with my dad's cub farmall, but I did plow a lot of gardens.

Thanks for the help and advice.

/ Landpride, Kubota implements? Quality vs Price #2  
How much land will you be maintaining and how much land will you be transforming? If you are just cutting grass aroudn the house and other areas, then the MMM is an excellent tool for this and nothing else is really needed. If you are mowing rough pasture a few times a year, and letting it get overgrown, then a rotary cutter will be needed. I have a Landpride Rotary Cutter, and feel that it's an excellent product. Customer support has been great and getting parts is quick and easy. Before buying a lesser brand, make sure that you will be able to get parts for it, and that it's up to the task you have in mind for it. Running a light duty cutter through trails in the woods might not be a good idea if you will be taking out small trees and sapplings. The same is true if your pasture isn't flat and smooth. Hitting dirt, branches and other debri will take it's toll on any cutter, but the stronger cutter will come through it allot better then the lesser model.

Good luck,
Eddie

/ Landpride, Kubota implements? Quality vs Price #3