Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Tractor
    Kubota BX2660

Default First Job For New SCUT!

Couldn't resist posting pics of my new SCUT's first job. Its probably ho-hum to most of TBN's experienced tractor aficionados, but as a total tractor novice, I was pretty stoked!

First, a couple of pics fresh off the delivery truck, before aquiring some "character" on the paint .
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails First Job For New SCUT!-100_1490.jpg   First Job For New SCUT!-100_1491.jpg  
    "I predict future happiness for Americans if they can prevent the government from wasting the labors of the people under the pretense of taking care of them"
    - Thomas Jefferson

Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.
    - Thomas Edison

Tractor
    Kubota BX2660

Default Re: First Job For New SCUT!

The actual job was brush cutting, box blading, and some FEL work. Having never operated anything bigger than a riding mower, this was pretty cool to me....

Some "before" pics. The area is hilly and (before I strarted) rutted up quite a bit where the dozer had pushed some trees around a couple of years ago. It was overgrown with blackberry bushes, small trees, and weeds of all kinds.

Granted, I don't have any previous seat time to compare, but this little kubota was unstopable when running through here.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails First Job For New SCUT!-100_1492.jpg   First Job For New SCUT!-100_1493.jpg   First Job For New SCUT!-100_1494.jpg  
    "I predict future happiness for Americans if they can prevent the government from wasting the labors of the people under the pretense of taking care of them"
    - Thomas Jefferson

Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.
    - Thomas Edison

Tractor
    Kubota BX2660