Negotiating Price on Used Tractor

/ Negotiating Price on Used Tractor #1  

Stickbo

Tractor
2008 Kubota MX5100
I am a newbie here, but have been devouring all the knowledge of those who have come before me. What a great place for a new tractor buyer!
I currently have 21 acres and am in the process of buying another 43 acres adjoining it. It's time for a tractor, and I've been researching 40-50hp models. I started out thinking new, but the newness of the tier 4 coming in this year, not to mention the prices I was finding has me considering used as well.

I've found a nice used one that is just about perfect. Less than 200 hours, and clean as a whistle. The asking price seems fairly in line with other similar tractors I've found on TractorHouse.com. Basically about $5,000 less than a comparable brand new machine. My question is on just how much I might be able to negotiate off the asking price of a used machine. I've seen comments that suggest a discount of 15% or more off the MSRP on new machines. Does any similar formula apply to a used machine?

I'm sure this question has a multitude of answers and really depends on whether it is priced reasonably to begin with. But as I mentioned, this unit is pretty much in line with other comparable used machines that I have seen listed.

/ Negotiating Price on Used Tractor #2  
Make them an offer that you think is fair and see if they take it. As far as the $5000 off new that would depend on the tractor initial cost, was it a $20k (25% off) or $50k (10% off)? Best way for others to help is by supplying the model and any add on equipment or accessories along with the asking price.

/ Negotiating Price on Used Tractor