New Kubota M7060!

/ New Kubota M7060! #1  

Maconaco

Tractor
Kubota M7060 HDC12, 1960's JI Case 530, John Deere 345
New member here! My dad and I have been eyeing the Kubota M7060 for a few years now as a possible replacement for our aging JI Case 530. Finally settled on one with the 12 speed trans, loader, and cab; signed the papers last week so it should be ready next weekend. Our family owns a small cattle farm in Virginia; primary uses for the tractor will be mowing, road maintenance, all-around loader work, and other general utility tasks. 70hp is really a little more than we need considering most of the heavy work is done with my uncle's John Deere 2955, but we have lots of steep hills + rough terrain so I figure this tractor will be able to handle anything we may throw at it in the future. Do any of you seasoned Kubota owners have any tips or advice for me? Also does anyone have any gripes with the skinny "pizza cutter" front tires that they put on the M60 series? Although I haven't received the tractor yet I'm not a huge fan of those tires, can't believe it slipped my mind at the dealership before we signed the papers. I'm considering talking to them about changing to the wider 320/85R20 radial tires for the front and probably radials for the rear as well. Like I said, lots of STEEP hills and rough terrain. Any and all advice is appreciated!

/ New Kubota M7060! #2  
Welcome Maconaco:thumbsup:
Those narrow front's have been discussed here, search M7040 - M7060. It seems that up in Canada they offer a nice much more proportional size tire/wheel combo. I just don't remember the size. I know what you mean about those tires, I was wanting a 7040 back when I was moving to a new tractor but couldn't get past those skinny "pizza cutters" and ended up with a few extra HP and a decent width tire up front.

/ New Kubota M7060!