New MT225E

/ New MT225E #1  

rbstern

Platinum Member
Tractor
LS MT225E, Yanmar 2210
Took delivery today.

Already removed a couple of stumps, moved a 1/2 ton sack of sand, relocated a big dirt pile, moved some mulch, and fixed some driveway ruts. All with a big smile on my face. It's my first time with either a FEL and a BH. Lots of learning to do, but already getting the hang of it.

Have a quick attach pallet fork on the way from Titan, and will be adding some hooks to the bucket.

Note that this is the same tractor as the XG3025, re-badged for 2019 as LS continues to rename it's lineup. Has a couple of minor updates: Electronic throttle limiter on the Mitsubishi S3L2 motor, ROPS mounted tool box.

Attachments

• MT225E 1200w.jpg
    MT225E 1200w.jpg
    426.4 KB · Views: 1,147
   / New MT225E #2  
Congrat! Nice looking tractor! Looks familiar to me for some reason.....:D:thumbsup::drink:

It's kind of strange, I do have the same cup holder, but not the tool box... I guess that LS had to make somethings different.

One thing I forgot to mention, and you'll find out soon enough... The BH stabilizers will slide all over the place when you use the BH. A simple fix is to get some angle iron, cut it to fit, and drill / bolt it on the bottom of the feet. Makes them a LOT better!

Here's a pic of what I put on my little MT125:

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    20.1 KB · Views: 1,360
   / New MT225E #3  
Have fun, enjoy your new toy...eh ..I mean tool!

Curiosity makes me ask...being yours has the electronic governor... What is the max RPM you can get? Mine tops out at 2680 full throttle, PTO speed is 2510 RPM for 540.

/ New MT225E #4  
Another thing I found out today... The BH boom has a float detent...a really nice feature to help maintain depth when digging a trench.

/ New MT225E
Thanks!