- Install an outside water line and faucet
- Keep 5 acres of new pasture cut
- backfill and grade around a new burried propane tank
- trench out a stream through our yard
- Spread 30yds of bark mulch
- Keep 1/2 mile of unmaintained road clear of snow
- Chip up lots of trees
- Keep that same road graded
- drive around and knock things down just for fun.

The last task is of course the most fun.

/ Projects galore #2  
Hayden -

Since I'm still a newbie, I hope you will post detailed progress reports all along the way. The good and the bad. The best part about this board is sharing information and experiences. I doubt a book exists that has anywhere near the useful data that appears on these pages.

HarvSig.gif

/ Projects galore #3  
Hayden, I am still pondering that 'keep 1/2 mile unmaintained road free of snow' task you listed. How pray tell can you keep that unmaintained road free of snow, unless you maintain it? Are you gonna put ski's on your tractor and use it as a 'fun-mobile'? :eek:) If you blade it other times of the year also, it is a maintained road, all be it, you are the one having the fun of doing so.
When I was a boy, my dad had the 'unmaintained' stuff, cause us boys would jump at the chance to use the tractor or old cletrac.

/ Projects galore
Ok, Ok, you got me. It's a town road but the town doesn't maintain it in any way. In Vermont, it's a class 4 road. I get to do all the maintenance, including keeping it clear of snow in the winter and graded in the summer.

/ Projects galore #5  
Okay, I got ya. Your Tax dollars at work, you work to pay the taxes, and work to accomplish the work that the taxes are supposed to take care of. Nice when they can have the cake and eat it too!

/ Projects galore #6  
That's one of the reasons I like living on a road where there is a dairy just past my property. The milk HAS to get out EVERY day.