Question 4 you . . . Backdraging with the Bucket EDGE?

/ Question 4 you . . . Backdraging with the Bucket EDGE? #41  
Now I have to put the barn up tomorrow, and then fill it with hay this Sunday. This is a bit of a tiring weekend.

Holy cow! Either this is not a "barn" that I envision it, or you sir, are a friggin' maniac magician workaholic! How do you put up a barn in a day??? Hat's off to ya! :drink:

/ Question 4 you . . . Backdraging with the Bucket EDGE? #42  
First time posting but since I have had some bad experience with 澱ackdragging I thought I would add my 2 cents worth.

I have a 2007 Kubota Grand L-3540 HST with 600 hrs. on it, which I love. The FEL is a Kubota LA-724 (which the dealer said was the most heavy duty allowed, by Kubota, on this tractor). The bucket is the extra heavy duty with the additional bolt on cutting edge so it will not bend or distort at all (so far). I also have a 6 foot grapple for this unit which has done most of the hard work during the 600 hours of run time, clearing 10 acres.

I was backdragging with the grapple fully open and fully tilted forward (the hydraulic cylinder fully extended) dragging the top grapple hooks to tear up the ground in a hard spot. As I had some downward force on the FEL and backed swiftly I heard a loud metallic clang. I found the hydraulic cylinder shaft had bowed to the point of breaking and snapped in two about 3 inches from the end of the cylinder.