Buying Advice Used tractor for snow removal and mowing fields

/ Used tractor for snow removal and mowing fields #1  

ctichenor

Tractor
None yet
I'm a total newbie when it comes to tractors. We have a B&B surrounded by about 20 acres of grass fields with about 3500 ft of driveway and parking lot.
I already have a mower, which is not a tractor, for the grass around the house, but it's not appropriate for cutting the grass in the fields.
I was going to get a used pickup with a plow for the snow on the driveway and a small used tractor to clear the grass in the fields.
I was wondering if I could get both plowing and field mowing done less expensively with just a used tractor. That way I could kill two birds with one stone.
It typically snows less than a foot in our region. We have about 3500 ft. of paved driveway to plow.
There are about 20 acres of grass fields to cut. There aren't any hills.

/ Used tractor for snow removal and mowing fields #2  
Add a rear blade and 4wd (or chains) to the tractor cost. And then deal with being out in the cold and wind when doing the snow removal.

I'd vote for a plow truck if it were mine. Trucks can be used for a ton of other things too, if you dont already have a truck.

/ Used tractor for snow removal and mowing fields
Yes, pickup is good for getting supplies in town. I guess the cost of used 4WD tractor+cab+plow+mower might exceed the cost of a used pickup+plow and 2WD tractor+mower?

/ Used tractor for snow removal and mowing fields #4  
Do you really need a cab? I expect yhat would add a lot to the price of a used tractor. You might look in Craigslist for used tractors in your area. While snowplowing can be done with a 2wd tractor with rear chains, you probably want 4wd if you are going to use it for plowing. Chains are around $300 and a used rear blade plow can be had for $200ish . You need to be aware of the differences between a rear finish mower and a brush hogging and decide which you need for your field.