Financing need help finding financing with damage credit

/ need help finding financing with damage credit #21  
I'm no expert, but have done a lot of research and know my own credit history and score.

One thing to remember is the credit score has nothing to do with your income. The credit agencies do not know how much you make. The scores are about your history of borrowinig and paying it back.

Assumptions can be made about income based on how much you have borrowed, but there are no income reporting.

The agencies that loaned you the money on the other hand know what you make... and use that along with your credit score to make a lending decision.

And, since the credit reporting agencies are required by law to give you a free report annually, it's a good idea to get those reports.
Credit reports can have errors, but they are not responsible for correction of those errors...the consumer is.
Another thing...I don't like it and think it should be illegal, but potential employers can review your credit scores (you have to authorize it, but it's one of those things you're basically required to do). It'd be a real bummer to lose out on a job offer because of erroneous data on your credit reports. Sooner or later, those agencies will be sued (if they haven't lready) for negligience on this, but until then you're on your own.

/ need help finding financing with damage credit #22  
You sure? I co-signed a loan for one of my boys a year or so ago and was surprised how low my score was. Why? Because I don't owe anyone anything! Haven't for a long time. The very nice lady at the credit union my son joined explained with no recent history of being in debt I was considered a risk:confused2:
I've also heard canceling cards drives your score down. Don't know for sure on that one. BTW I put $2000 or more on my credit cards every month but also pay them in full every month, apparently that also counts against me- again:confused2: