Splitting the Clutch from the engine

/ Splitting the Clutch from the engine
Newbury
I would like to think with all the equipment you have that you would not feel overwhelmed by doing the work yourself. Just because I am a certified aircraft mechanic has nothing to do with the fact that I know my limits. I figure my tractor is something I do not have to use on a daily basis so I am willing to take on the task. If I had to use it for work I would have taken it to a shop and just bite the bullet on the price tag. I will try to keep a running log of what I have to do and try to post on here my results. I am hoping to have some help this next weekend with splitting it and once inside when I figure out what is wrong I will have to order parts from Messicks and wait for them to be delivered. So this will not be a weekend job.
I got a funny feeling I have broke the shear pin that holds the fork that operates the throw out bearing. After watching videos all night last night it seems as though a pedal that goes to the floor is not why most people have to change the clutch/pressure plate. Could be the arm that goes inside the clutch housing is broke. I am getting very excited about taking this apart to see how well the previous owner took care of things. I might be totally wrong and the clutch maybe fired. I never had a tractor before this one so, all the usage I have could have been on tractor that had a bad clutch to begin with and I would have never known the difference. Just hoping for the best right now.
Will keep ya posted.

/ Splitting the Clutch from the engine #12  
Newbury