Can all tractors flip over easy?

/ Can all tractors flip over easy? #11  
All good info provided. You will be fine plowing on relatively level ground, even if you get anchored on a root. People get into trouble with machinery on slopes, and when chaining to anything but the drawbar.
Since you mention roots, if you need to pull any out, ALWAYS chain up to the drawbar! Chaining to the 3 point hitch (or anything higher than the center of gravity) greatly increases the chance of bringing the front end up and over.

/ Can all tractors flip over easy? #12  
I probably need a subcompact now because they look safer.

Its for plowing new ground with stumps and roots, mostly leftover roots.

I have no experience with tractors.

Subcompact tractors weigh 1,400 to 1,700 pounds. Subcompact tractors are fine for mowing grass and moving light loads around a smooth property in the FEL bucket. You can plow an established garden plot with a subcompact tractor, though most with a choice would prepare a garden with a PTO powered rototiller. Few employ subcompact weight tractors on more than two (2) smooth acres, three smooth acres tops.

As soon as a plow on a (light) subcompact tractor encounters any but the smallest underground root or other obstruction, including hard ground, the tractor will lose traction and stop.

When plowing dirt, tractor capability is a factor of 2-WD or 4-WD and tractor weight.

A 4-WD compact tractor with a bare tractor weight of at least 2,700 pounds, such as the Kubota L3901 in the second video, will pull a single bottom turning plow through almost any moist soil, including sod which has been first mowed VERY SHORT or previously killed with Roundup/Glycophosphate. Plow will sever tree roots up to 1" if roots are not too concentrated.

Compact tractors under 3,000 pounds bare weight operate in landscape, kitchen/commercial garden or hobby farm applications on one to ten flat acres.

BUY ENOUGH TRACTOR

Last edited: