Why not sugar water in tires instead of beet juice?

/ Why not sugar water in tires instead of beet juice? #101  
What are you finding in a price per gallon, for the RV?
The best sale was $1 for 1-gallon back in 2018. Walmart was clearing the shelves of it. :)

Other sales were $1.59 and $2.19 compared to full price.

/ Why not sugar water in tires instead of beet juice? #102  
First question I'd have asked is "What the heck grade of stainless are they made from?" Second would be "They did fire the idiot engineer who specced them yes?"
It irks me when people make smart-ass derogatory replies. Having spent 40 years as a food processing engineer, I have seen a lot of stainless steel that was badly corroded. From worse to better; 304, 304L, 316, 316L, and 317L, are the common commercial grades available suitable for corrosive conditions. All of them can and do corrode under certain circumstances. Cost becomes a major factor, availability from suppliers becomes a factor. Sometimes you can only use what you can get. The more exotic alloys like Titanium, Hastelloy and Inconel may be appropriate in a lab, but are seldom a practical or cost effective solution for most industrial installations (there are exceptions). Improper sanitation procedures by under-trained sanitation crews is a common and major factor. Perhaps the inexperience of an engineer might be a cause, but usually the stupidity of the engineer is pretty dang low on the list of factors.

Plastic components are often a better corrosion resistant solution, but sometimes you can't use plastic because of strength or temperature considerations.