air tool lubricants

/ air tool lubricants #1  

astor

Silver Member
Tractor
Kubota Bx2230
I hope it's ok to post a question like this. I just purchased a impact wrench to use with my Kubota and other things. It calls for air tool oil for lubrication. Is air tool oil different than regular oil?? Also, the impact wrench came with instructions that are of no help to me. I see it has an dial on the bottom with the numbers 0-4 on it but I don't know how to set it. The wrench has a max of 380 ft pounds of torque and thats about all I know. As you can see I am new at air tools.

Thanks for any help. /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif

/ air tool lubricants #2  
Hi,

We have always use power steering fluid once we ran out of the stuff that came with the gun. When I say power steering fluid, I DONT MEAN ATF, actual rack and pinion friendly pwer steering fluid.............

It is a good question because these tools can give you a good long service life if taken care of properly.

Just my 2 cents.

Take care

Will

/ air tool lubricants #3