Any experiences with the Task Master Trojan?

/ Any experiences with the Task Master Trojan? #1  

William_in_NY

I saw a TM432D by the road up by Watertown NY ... comes with FEL and BH for about $18k. Seems to be a lot of tractor for the money, but then I am not experienced with tractors. Will be clearing most of 50 acres with it as well as burying utility lines and digging leach fields with it. Probably need to put in culverts and build some ponds, too. After that is all done, will be mowing and snow-plowing with it.

The machine is Chinese, 4WD and has a 3 cylinder 32HP diesel.

I'd like your comments on this tractor brand ... I think they have been imported for about 6 years now but Google did not turn up much on them.

Thanks in advance for your replies!

William

/ Any experiences with the Task Master Trojan? #2  
You should post this down at the Chinese forum, but keep in mind that a major purchase like this is very risky, since parts and service are often weak, and resale would be very low. I would be more comfortable taking that same money and searching for a clean used main line tractor.

/ Any experiences with the Task Master Trojan? #3  
He's right about getting this thread out of "the mainstream". Even though compact and utility "mainline" tractors are now primarily constructed of Asian parts, the owners of same still look down their noses at Chinese tractors.

That said, TaskMaster is (currently) a relabeled DongFeng. And the Trojan is that retailers name for the 32hp version. That should give you quite a few keywords to stick in the search engines. Avenger is one of their alternate names as well. TM/DF has been discussed quite often here, and in competing Chinese tractor forums. Quite a few dealer websites too.

//greg//

/ Any experiences with the Task Master Trojan? #4