Backwoods Home.com

/ Backwoods Home.com #2  
Todd,
Thanks, That is what I have been looking for.

2001 B7500 HST 302 Fel R4 Tires, Befco BRB60
Semper Fidelis

/ Backwoods Home.com #5  
Well I got a 1 year subscription today. We"ll so how it goes. Another good site I found was Countryside

2001 B7500 HST 302 Fel R4 Tires.
Semper Fidelis

/ Backwoods Home.com
Does this make us all survivalist's or are we just inclined to be more self sufficient based on latent concern for the future? Thanks for the add'l links. I'm looking at planning the new house to accomodate future Solar and am seriously considering Radiant Floor Heating. Any experiences to share?

Todd in Placerville

'98 NH 1920 4x4

/ Backwoods Home.com #7  
Todd,
I dont know if I would like to be labeled a survivalist/w3tcompact/icons/shocked.gif I like what you said about inclined to be more self sufficient/w3tcompact/icons/smile.gif. When I think survivalist's I think of all them militant groups/w3tcompact/icons/wink.gif.

Only experiances on solar was when we were stationed in HI they had solar hot water and man that came in handy when a hurricane would blow in and knock our power out.

Semper Fidelis

/ Backwoods Home.com
Sorry if I offended Jim, Humor just doesn't come out the same electronically and I seriously doubt my Ruger 10/22 would qualify me for the militant type. I do however, beleive in the self sufficient aspect.

Hope you had a good Thanksgiving. Todd

'98 NH 1920 4x4

/ Backwoods Home.com #9  
Todd,
No offense taken, I was kidding also/w3tcompact/icons/smile.gif. I agree that its hard to get the right point across to someone electronically.