Bobcat CT1025 - Starting issues

/ Bobcat CT1025 - Starting issues #1  

ShoxEg

Tractor
2020 BobCat CT1025
Hey Everyone

I am new to tractors and in general have been enjoying my CT1025...

But I see to be having some weird issues with it, since initial ownership, 1 hour on the clock when I got it, sometimes it was hard to start,

Following regular usage, couple hours of loader work, it will some times not restart when its a running temperature...

I have been trying to troubleshoot this quite a bit, I have been getting nowhere

Brough it back to the dealer at about 30 hours, I replicated the problem, they mention they look at it, a the same time I mention for them to do the full 50 hours initial service to make sure its A1

also requested that they properly run the hydraulic line to the loader, it was no in the brackets on the underside

Stayed there for over 3 weeks, pick it up, started... got a 600$ bill for the 50 hours

Anyhow they simply brush me away

winter past no issues, now started to do more loader work and its doing the same thing, not starting after continuous hours of loader work

In general the tractor works well when it works, but its a real PIA when its stop working in the middle of a project

any insights on this

Dealer is truly no help, there very busy with the big machines...

/ Bobcat CT1025 - Starting issues #2  
Wild guess, could it be vapor lock in the fuel system? Try opening the cap to the diesel tank next time it happens and see if you hear a sucking sound. Might be worth checking the fuel level in the diesel filter and see if there is any air in it (hopefully its see through).

Good luck.

/ Bobcat CT1025 - Starting issues
no vapor lock, fuel filter full

/ Bobcat CT1025 - Starting issues #4  
Have you looked at all the safety features? When it doesn’t start, does it crank or is there nothing?

Does the engine stop in the middle of working or will it not restart after you turn it off for a break?

MoKelly