Bought a 1964 MF35 Industrial Utility / Turf ( The Yellow One )

/ Bought a 1964 MF35 Industrial Utility / Turf ( The Yellow One ) #21  
View attachment 523868

I tried the first time. Guess I did something wrong. How's This
IMG_20180201_084510881_HDR.jpg

/ Bought a 1964 MF35 Industrial Utility / Turf ( The Yellow One ) #23  
I'm new to TractorByNet forums but what a tremendous resource. I came across this thread and thought I would respond hoping someone could answer a question. I too have a MF35 Industrial Utility ( Gas ). Does anyone know what type of antifreeze to use for it?

/ Bought a 1964 MF35 Industrial Utility / Turf ( The Yellow One ) #24  
Hi Rob,

I use regular old fashioned green antifreeze in my MF35 utility gas. Not extended life, not pink colored, nothing fancy. Just cheap ol' antifreeze. Sometimes I buy the premixed 50/50 if I'm feeling lazy or it's cheap.

Next time it might be better if you start your own thread for questions. One question tends to lead to another and having your own thread makes it easier to keep track of. Welcome to the forum!

/ Bought a 1964 MF35 Industrial Utility / Turf ( The Yellow One ) #25  
Hi Rob,

I use regular old fashioned green antifreeze in my MF35 utility gas. Not extended life, not pink colored, nothing fancy. Just cheap ol' antifreeze. Sometimes I buy the premixed 50/50 if I'm feeling lazy or it's cheap.

Next time it might be better if you start your own thread for questions. One question tends to lead to another and having your own thread makes it easier to keep track of. Welcome to the forum!

Yep, agreed on all aspects. I use distilled water and mix at 50/50. That said, I use distilled because I have very hard well water. I see what it does to my faucets, I don’t want that all happening in my cooling system.

Welcome to the forum, Rob!

/ Bought a 1964 MF35 Industrial Utility / Turf ( The Yellow One ) #27  
Are you trying to get the nuts off the studs or studs from the head?