Help w/ 425 mods and PTO add-ons

/ Help w/ 425 mods and PTO add-ons #1  

agjones

Platinum Member
Tractor
Rk55HC 4n1 fel/bh, Power-Trac 1850, 425d, Terex pt30, Kubota kx033, bx1880, yanmar 8x8 dumper, Magnatrac mh5000 w/ loader, six way blade & backhoe, Dew-eze ATM72LC Slope Mower, Terramite t6 4wd, DR Power brush mower
Hi Gang--

After about a month w/ the 425, and about 70 hours on the clock, I'm still thrilled with the purchase. I do land maintenance, event site work, trail and race course construction/maint. Of course, that's in addition to the trailer shuffling, lifting, mowing and tooth brushing. <--I've gotten really good w/ the stumper!

I'm new to the hydraulic world and could use some direction/guidance on whether and how to connect some non-standard stuff.

Although I sometimes remove ROPS to stow the PT in my Sprinter van for city or straightforward mower work, much of the work I do makes ROPS a must have. Since I am tall AND added a suspension seat, AND wear a hard hat...ROPS needs a lift kit. Four inches would be great (so would adjustable). In the process of lifting the ROPS, I'd like to add something(like polycarbonate) between me and all the stuff that I either drive through OR throw at myself w/ the PT. Plus, a Jerry Can holder to one side and small tool carrier to the other.

Now unusual attachments:

Hydraulic Chainsaw, I have one. I want to use it w/ PT. Not for a logging operation. But for on demand cutting and planing for greenwood construction. It's a Fairmont saw that can handle the PT flow but only 2000psi. If you guys don't scare the pee out of me for asking...how do I handle the PSI difference and then how long a hose can I build?