Hydraulic filters

/ Hydraulic filters #1  

CSYS

Tractor
Branson 4720H
Hello,
I'm new to joining the forum but have read plenty of posts over the last couple years, so I thought it time to join.

I have a 2017 Branson 4720h and I'm looking to change the hydraulic oil filters. I understand there are two on this tractor, one for the hydrostatic drive and one for the rest of the hydraulics.

One filter has the numbers TA00025525B (long and white) and the other one has TA00043153A (shorter and blue).
I cant find anyone who crosses over these filter numbers. I can find a couple places who have these exact filters online but they EXPENSIVE. Really thought, it would sure be nice if I could just pick them up at NAPA or someplace similar without all the hassle.

Anyone have any suggestions or know what filters work besides looking for the OEM replacements?
Thanks and I look forward to learning more from the peeps around here.

/ Hydraulic filters #2  
Hello,

The general consensus, which I agree 1000%, is that it's better for you to stick with OEM filters, specially the hydraulic ones. There have been cases in the past of burned hydraulic pumps because of the use of some aftermarket filter that wasn't quite right.

That being said, I'm using a Baldwin BT372-10 as a replacement for the TA00025525A/B/C. So far I only got 60 hours on it but absolutely no difference was noted in hydraulic speed, temps, pressure, noise, etc. I know that a lot more people here use that filter with no issues at all.

The Baldwin filter is about 1" shorter but that's because the Baldwin has the spring inside recessed towards the cartridge, while the Branson one is not recessed making overall length longer. I have open the Branson one before.

I don't have a cross for the other hydraulic filter as my tractor is not hydrostatic.