Joined the Club

/ Joined the Club #1  

lincmercguy

Silver Member
Tractor
JD 5105, JD 5055E
I joined the club and bought a used JD 5105 with a 521 loader. I've had it for about a month, and like it quite a bit so far. I've used it for a little bit of driveway repair to get the hang of everything. I've moved a bit of dirt around. I'm building up a leveling pad for a 10x10 shed this week. I also picked up a box blade and have just started to learn how to use that. I've used it to move around some unsplit firewood and other heavy items. It's really handy for that. The capacity of this tractor is pretty impressive for its size.

I grew up using a 4020 with an F11 loader, so this isn't too big of a jump for me. I didn't do a lot of dirt work with it growing up, so I'm still learning how to do that.

Here's a pic from the day I brought it home. Don't worry, I put the ROPS up right after this. I had lowered it to trailer it home.

Tractor.jpg

/ Joined the Club #2  
Welcome to TBN and the forum. Looks to be a very nice unit - box blades DO take practice. Suggestion - update your profile and tell us where you are located.

/ Joined the Club #3  
Cool! Very nice machine. Hope it gives you many years of good service.

/ Joined the Club
Welcome to TBN and the forum. Looks to be a very nice unit - box blades DO take practice. Suggestion - update your profile and tell us where you are located.

Location updated.