3-Point Hitch Kubota L4701 3PH adjustable lifting rod

/ Kubota L4701 3PH adjustable lifting rod #1  

PRooney70

Tractor
Kubota L4701 HST
I'm a newbie with owning my first tractor. I'm trying to cut some ditches in the side of my driveway with my box scraper and I'm getting an angle on it with my adjustable lifting rod and noticed how stinking hard it is to turn this thing. The little solid rod that goes thru the middle to grab a hold of and turn is hardly long enough to use. Is there a ratchet type of system that I can buy to help out with this or am I just plain doing something wrong with adjusting this? I've been putting the box scraper down to get some of the weight of the rod but it still doesn't seem to help much. Any ideas are appreciated.

/ Kubota L4701 3PH adjustable lifting rod #2  
Welcome to TBN.

Maybe it needs cleaned and lubed?

I always adjust with no load. That sometimes requires moving the 3pt lever a pinch during adjustment.

/ Kubota L4701 3PH adjustable lifting rod #3  
I'm a newbie with my first tractor.

I'm trying to cut ditches in the side of my driveway with my box scraper. I need to tilt the Box Scraper.

Your question is posted about once per month.

The right Lifting Rod threaded adjustment is primarily for leveling. Too much implement weight + tilt can strip right Lifting Rod threads. (Ask me how I know.)

To tilt an implement move the hair-clip secured pin through the Lower Link into lower paired holes on either the left or right Lifting Rod stirrup. (Left side in PHOTO.) You can see this "bulk" adjusts length of Lifting Rod 4" via stirrup without involving Lifting Rod threads. You can tilt implement either left or right.

Sometimes you have to move pins on both sides in order to get cultivator tines to penetrate ground.

Remember highest stirrup pin holes are the "normal" or default adjustment.

PHOTOS

Attachments

• fullsizeoutput_1a1.jpeg
    fullsizeoutput_1a1.jpeg
    5.4 MB · Views: 316
  • fullsizeoutput_1a2.jpeg