L2800 vs. TC30

/ L2800 vs. TC30 #1  

BigDamnFool

Tractor
Kubota L3400 HST
I've been researching for this decision now for about 5 months, and I've narrowed it down to these 2. Now I'm stuck. I can't make up my mind on which one to buy, and I don't want to use a quarter to decide this one. I've used that method far too many times recently. I've talked to a few different dealers and have chosen which dealer of each I would purchase from and have prices that I am happy with. They both have good reputations and their service departments are both great. The price difference for comparably equipped machines is about $850 ( Hydro, loaded R4's, FEL ). The NH being the more expensive but includes mid PTO which is not available for Kubota. Kubota dealer is also giving me a little bit better price for attachments ( RC, Tiller, BB, Rear Blade )but only about $250 difference for all. Kubota dealer sells Bush Hog, NH dealer sells Woods. So here's where I need your help. Which way would you like to spend my money?? /forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif I'd like to hear your opinions on which I should buy, and why. I will probably be going to one of the dealers on Friday afternoon or Saturday to purchase ( Maybe they can do better at the end of the month ) and I'd like to figure out which one. Any help you can give me as to which color to choose would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Tiny

/ L2800 vs. TC30 #2  
I looked at both of those tractors and ended up with the TC30. For me, I got a slightly better deal on the NH plus it seemed to fit me better.

Drive them both around and see which one feels better for you. After that, flip the coin they're both good tractors.

Good luck and remember pictures of the new tractor are necessary for continued membership. /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Rodger

/ L2800 vs. TC30 #3